Usually ships next business day
Shipping options »
List Price $26.00
Hardcover
In Stock
Order

Where the Crawdads Sing

Where the Crawdads Sing

Author Delia Owens
Publisher G.P. Putnam's Sons
Publication Date 2018-08-14
Section New Hardcover - Fiction
Type New
Format Hardcover
ISBN 9780735219090

"Painfully beautiful."--The New York Times Book Review "Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver."--Bustle "Owens delivers her lush mystery wrapped in gorgeous, lyrical prose."--Alexandra Fuller How long can you protect your heart? For years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. So in late 1969, when handsome Chase Andrews is found dead, the locals immediately suspect Kya Clark, the so-called Marsh Girl. But Kya is not what they say. Sensitive and intelligent, she has survived for years alone in the marsh that she calls home, finding friends in the gulls and lessons in the sand. Then the time comes when she yearns to be touched and loved. When two young men from town become intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new life--until the unthinkable happens. Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Karen Russell, Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder. Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps.

There are no customer reviews for this item yet.

Our Annual Frequent Buyer Sale

20% off in the store and on harvard.com on SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 3 for Frequent Buyer members!

Use coupon code FREQUENT2019 at
online checkout.

Learn More »

Signed by the Author

Join our Signed First Edition Club (or give a gift subscription) for a signed book of great literary merit, delivered to you monthly.

Learn More »

Shipping & Delivery

Shipping rates
and options, locally
and throughout
the U.S.

Learn More »