Thanks for shopping indie!
Shipping options »
Member Price $12.80
List Price $16.00

In Stock
Order
The Roughest Draft

The Roughest Draft

Kristina and Nathan, a highly esteemed author duo, have not spoken to each other in three years for reasons they refuse to divulge to the public. For professional and personal reasons, they are forced to collaborate again to write one last novel to fulfill their contracts. Secrets, feelings, and revelations come to light through the process of collaboration, through the actions and words of the characters they pen together, and flashbacks that depict just how fragile and fickle love is. The Roughest Draft has the sophistication one can expect from literary fiction with Austen levels of yearning. Every line is ripe with tension and subtext, and as it's written by a husband and wife author duo, it is incredibly self aware and tangibly romantic. If I could, I would inject this book directly into my bloodstream. Perfect for fans of Emily Henry!

Julia V.

See all my recommendations »

Author Emily Wibberley, Austin Siegemund-Broka
Publisher Penguin
Publication Date 2022-01-25
Section Romance & Erotica / All Staff Suggestions / Fiction Suggestions / Julia V.
Type New
Format
ISBN 9780593201930

One of... Amazon's Best Romances of January Popsugar's Best New Romances of 2022 Cosmopolitan's Best Romance Novels of 2022 Buzzfeed, GMA.com, Shondaland, and Bustle's Best of January Oprah Daily’s Most Anticipated Romances of 2022 E! News' Books to Add To Your Reading List in January Bookbub's Most Anticipated Romances of Winter The Nerd Daily’s Swoonworthy 2022 Releases They were cowriting literary darlings until they hit a plot hole that turned their lives upside down. Three years ago, Katrina Freeling and Nathan Van Huysen were the brightest literary stars on the horizon, their cowritten book topping bestseller lists. But on the heels of their greatest success, they ended their partnership on bad terms, for reasons neither would divulge to the public. They haven't spoken since, and never planned to, except they have one final book due on contract. Facing crossroads in their personal and professional lives, they're forced to reunite. The last thing they ever thought they'd do again is hole up in the tiny Florida town where they wrote their previous book, trying to finish a new manuscript quickly and painlessly. Working through the reasons they've hated each other for the past three years isn't easy, especially not while writing a romantic novel. While passion and prose push them closer together in the Florida heat, Katrina and Nathan will learn that relationships, like writing, sometimes take a few rough drafts before they get it right.

There are no customer reviews for this item yet.

Classic Totes

Tote bags and pouches
in a variety of styles,
sizes, and designs
, plus mugs, bookmarks, and more!

Learn More »

Shipping & Pickup

We ship anywhere in the U.S. and orders of $75+ ship free via media mail!

Learn More »

Noteworthy Signed Books: Join the Club!

Join our Signed First Edition Club (or give a gift subscription) for a signed book of great literary merit, delivered to you monthly.

Learn More »