Thanks for shopping indie!
Shipping options »
Member Price $8.79
List Price $10.99
Paperback
In Stock
Order
The Good Luck Girls

The Good Luck Girls

"Take heart, 2023 is the year of the cowgirl. And Good Luck Girls is the fastest riding, quickest drawing, dustiest, grimiest, YA novel in the whole darn west. Charlotte Nicole Davis writes with both uncommon empathy for her characters and unflinching scorn for anyone who exploits the powerless. Kill your captors, banish your demons, burn everything down behind you. Most importantly, love the people you take along for the ride. This is a great addition to the growing cannon of radical, queer westerns.


Note: This story contains discussion of sexual assault and forced prostitution. It is for mature YA readers."

Hannah C.

See all my recommendations »

Author Charlotte Nicole Davis
Publisher Tor Teen
Publication Date 2021-01-05
Section Young Adult / All Staff Suggestions / Suggestions for Kids / Fiction Suggestions / Hannah C.
Type New
Format Paperback
ISBN 9781250299727

A blockbuster fantasy debut set in an alternate Wild West that's "perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo's Six of Crows and Margaret Atwood's The Handmaid's Tale" (SLJ)

The country of Arketta calls them Good Luck Girls—they know their luck is anything but.

Sold to a “welcome house” as children and branded with cursed markings.

Trapped in a life they would never have chosen.

When one of them accidentally murders a man, five girls risk a dangerous escape and harrowing journey to find freedom, justice, and revenge in a country that wants them to have none of those things. Pursued by Arketta’s most vicious and powerful forces, both human and inhuman, their only hope lies in a bedtime story passed from one Good Luck Girl to another, a story that only the youngest or most desperate would ever believe.

It’s going to take more than luck for them all to survive.

There are no customer reviews for this item yet.

Classic Totes

Tote bags and pouches
in a variety of styles,
sizes, and designs
, plus mugs, bookmarks, and more!

Learn More »

Shipping & Pickup

We ship anywhere in the U.S. and orders of $75+ ship free via media mail!

Learn More »

Noteworthy Signed Books: Join the Club!

Join our Signed First Edition Club (or give a gift subscription) for a signed book of great literary merit, delivered to you monthly.

Learn More »