Harvard Square Book Circle
The Harvard Square Book Circle is Harvard Book Store's monthly book discussion group. We read a wide range of contemporary and classic literature, both fiction and nonfiction.

The Book Circle typically meets the last Monday of the month, at 7pm in the store. Meetings last about one hour, and include light refreshments. Registration is not required and no commitment is necessary. We always welcome new participants.

If you are interested in signing up for the Book Circle's e-mail list, which provides updates and reminders about upcoming meetings, please e-mail Rachel at rbcass@harvard.com.
  • Cloud Atlas

    by David Mitchell
    Our Price $12.00
    Paperback
    In Stock
    Order
    Cloud Atlas

The Harvard Square Book Circle

discusses David Mitchell's Cloud Atlas

Date

Sep
29
Monday
September 29, 2014
7:00 PM

Location

Harvard Book Store
1256 Massachusetts Ave., Cambridge, MA 02138

Tickets

This event is free; no tickets are required.

The Harvard Square Book Circle, our in-store book club, will discuss David Mitchell's award–winning novel Cloud Atlas.

A postmodern visionary who is also a master of styles of genres, David Mitchell combines flat-out adventure, a Nabokovian lore of puzzles, a keen eye for character, and a taste for mind-bending philosophical and scientific speculation in the tradition of Umberto Eco and Philip K. Dick. The result is brilliantly original fiction that reveals how disparate people connect, how their fates intertwine, and how their souls drift across time like clouds across the sky.

“[David] Mitchell is, clearly, a genius. He writes as though at the helm of some perpetual dream machine, can evidently do anything, and his ambition is written in magma across this novel’s every page.” —The New York Times Book Review

Harvard Book Store
1256 Massachusetts Ave., Cambridge, MA 02138

Walking from the Harvard Square T station: 2 minutes

As you exit the station, reverse your direction and walk east along Mass. Ave. in front of the Cambridge Savings Bank. Cross Dunster St. and proceed along Mass. Ave for three more blocks. You will pass Au Bon Pain, JP Licks, and TD Bank. Harvard Book Store is located at the corner of Mass. Ave. and Plympton St.

General Info
(617) 661-1515
info@harvard.com

Shipping & Delivery

Choose "Saver Shipping"
on your order over $50
for free shipping
throughout the U.S.

Learn More »

Digital Books

Introducing Kobo, our new eReading partner. Kobo is the best way to read eBooks while supporting Harvard Book Store.

Learn More »