Thanks for shopping indie!
Shipping options »
List Price $18.99
Hardcover
In Stock
Order
Kneel

Kneel

Author Candace Buford
Publisher Inkyard Press
Publication Date 2021-09-14
Section Young Adult (12 Up)
Type New
Format Hardcover
ISBN 9781335402516

When a high-school football star takes a knee for justice, hatred and social activism go head to head in a small Louisiana town in this raw and powerful debut novel for fans of Angie Thomas and Nic Stone.

For guys like Russell Boudreaux, football is the only way out of their small town. As the team’s varsity tight end, Rus has a singular goal: to get a scholarship and play on the national stage. But when his best friend is unfairly arrested and kicked off the team, Rus faces an impossible choice: speak up or live in fear.

Desperate for change, Rus kneels during the national anthem. In one instant, he falls from local stardom and becomes a target for hatred. But though he may be down, he’s not alone. With the help of his best friend and an unlikely ally, Rus will fight for his dreams…and for justice.

There are no customer reviews for this item yet.

New This Week

Shop this week's new arrivals, updated every Tuesday.

Learn More »

Shipping & Curbside Pickup

We ship anywhere in the U.S. and orders of $75+ ship free via media mail!

Learn More »

Classic Totes

Tote bags and pouches
in a variety of styles,
sizes, and designs
, plus mugs, bookmarks, and more!

Learn More »

Noteworthy Signed Books: Join the Club!

Join our Signed First Edition Club (or give a gift subscription) for a signed book of great literary merit, delivered to you monthly.

Learn More »