Thanks for shopping indie!
Shipping options »
Member Price $14.39
List Price $17.99
Hardcover
In Stock
Order
What Will You Be?

What Will You Be?

Author Yamile Saied Méndez, Kate Alizadeh (Illustrated by)
Publisher HarperCollins
Publication Date 2021-05-04
Section Children's Picture Books
Type New
Format Hardcover
ISBN 9780062839954

Yamile Saied Méndez, the author of Where Are You From, brings the same poetic charm and love to her second picture book What Will You Be?. This stunning lyrical picture book about family, love, and community is perfect for fans of I Am Enough and The Wonderful Things You Will Be!.

What will­ you be when you grow up?

A young girl dreams about all the endless possibilities, sparking a sense of wonder, curiosity, and growth. With her abuela’s loving guidance, she goes on a path of self-discovery and learns her potential is limitless.

Yamile Saied Méndez’s powerful, lyrical text and Kate Alizadeh’s colorful, stunning art are a radiant celebration of family, love, and community.

There are no customer reviews for this item yet.

Our Holiday Gift Guide

Shop our gift guide—with gift ideas for every kind of reader!

Learn More »

Classic Totes

Tote bags and pouches
in a variety of styles,
sizes, and designs
, plus mugs, bookmarks, and more!

Learn More »

Shipping & Pickup Holiday Deadlines

We ship anywhere in the U.S. and orders of $75+ ship free via media mail!

Learn More »

Noteworthy Signed Books: Join the Club!

Join our Signed First Edition Club (or give a gift subscription) for a signed book of great literary merit, delivered to you monthly.

Learn More »